What Do I Do?

I was your groupie, your biggest fan
I let you use me, even not being your man
you were my oracle, my muse
so I guess I used you
all my success and fame
attached to your one name
my greatest works of art
all have a piece of your heart
under the influence of your mind
is how I spend most of my time
lusting for inspiration, you have my attention
falling for the flesh, can you feel the tension
this wasn’t suppose to happen, I’m a fool
doing the one thing I can’t undo
how did I fall in love with you?

so what am I without you?
where do I go, what do I do?
when you leave, what becomes of me
I need you like the world needs me

your eyes and smile captivate me
your body resuscitates everything I want to be
imagine what I can be to you if you allow me to
now I can’t stop thinking about you
one song turned to ten
10 turned to 20 and then…
there’s no end in sight, my mind dreams plenty
forever doesn’t intimidate me when it comes to you
I want to create something new with you
I fantasize about a different life when I look in your eyes
a life with you, I swear I tell no lies

I’m attached to your time
you distract me in every way, that’s fine
my mind is constantly trying to make you mine
cause if I had to choose
you would be much more than a muse
much more than my inspiration
more than any amount of motivation
you are my destination
at the beginning I had my reservations
but through thoughtful conversation
I loved your mind, no hesitation
thoughts of your body, my persuasion
you are everything, my reason for celebration

Leave a comment